wedhoogl.blogg.se

Llbean rolling adventure duffel
Llbean rolling adventure duffel









If it wears too far or rips, I can replace it for free. The nylon holds up better than the canvas, which has some wear spots on corners. They are also much heavier, so I'm willing to trade off for the weight savings. Pullman-styles have a wider base side-to-side, allowing the wheels to be set farther apart. If you have a lot in it, it can be tippy side-to-side if you try to maneuver quickly with it. I simply remember to lean it against a pillar or counter when I stop with it.

llbean rolling adventure duffel

I'm ok with that, since adding a kickout base or more feet would add to the weight. The duffle style makes it a bit front-heavy. It rolls just fine but it does NOT usually stand up on its own. Bedspreads and ski boat tubes are heavy! :) They still allow 2 bags for free, 100lbs total, which averages to 50lbs each, but they do allow you to have more weight in one than the other. When I fly SATA, the bag is big enough to allow me to max out at the 70lb limit they have for one bag, when I need to. It has cinch straps, so I just strap up the excess. I have to watch the weight, as it is quite possible to max out on a 50lb limit before the bag is full. On first glance, when it's empty, you'll think it can't hold a lot.

llbean rolling adventure duffel

At other times, I just stuff away when we're saving money by packing household linens & goods from here over to Portugal. Being a duffle, I find it helpful with this bag to use packing cubes, especially for DH's business trips. It's very lightweight for its size, which with ever-decreasing weight limits is no small consideration.

llbean rolling adventure duffel

It is the largest size that you can get in the rolling duffle and still meet checked luggage sizing requirements. We have this piece in both black nylon and sunwashed green canvas. One of my favorite pieces for checked luggage is on sale.











Llbean rolling adventure duffel